Respect

Posted: February 26, 2011 in Uncategorized

This is one attribute that you have to give to receive. It is never a given I really think you have to earn it. What you do to give respect is directly how you are treated in return. How you conduct yourself towards others will reflect back to how you will be treated in most cases. I was always taught to respect others especially my elders. Being an army brat this is one subject that was constantly taught to me. I learned at a young age how you treat others with respect. But on the flip side for me to respect others is a reflection of how others gave respect. I would follow others which I did respect and try to mimic how they handled themselves.

All of life’s lessons are applied to our work and business relationships. To respect others is to be respected. We will always be rewarded for showing respect. It does not necessarily mean that you will always get it in return but with the majority of those you will. It is kind of weird if you give someone respect and they do not give you it in return you lose respect for the other person it is weird how that works.

Respect a man, and he will do all the more. John Wooden

Comments
  1. akamsjackson says:

    I agree with the fact that respect must be earned. I have seen way to much of people feeling like they are due respect whether or not they deserve it.

Leave a Reply

